Daiya “Cheese” Review, Recipe Roundup, and Giveaway

gluten free, dairy free, soy free, Daiya, quiche, vegetarian

Slice of Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free “Clean Out the Fridge” Quiche

Many dairy-free individuals will tell you that giving up cheese is by far the hardest challenge when transitioning to living dairy free. (If you are living dairy free, you’re probably nodding your head right now … or sighing wistfully at the mere memory of cheese and cheese dishes.) Of course, there are many folks who are both gluten free and dairy free, so when the folks at Daiya asked if I wanted to host a review and giveaway of Daiya products, I said “Sure!” I also knew that it would be a great opportunity to showcase some of my favorite recipes using Daiya.

First, the review part … Is Daiya “cheese” just like dairy cheese? Frankly, no, not really … not to me anyway. But in many recipes—the ones that I am going to share today—Daiya cheese works just fine. In conjunction with other ingredients, Daiya cheese provides a great texture and taste, and even melts to some degree. Daiya states that “their products melt, taste and stretch just like dairy-based cheese (seriously!), but are free of cholesterol, as well as many of the common food allergens including dairy (casein, whey and lactose), soy, gluten, eggs, rice, peanuts and tree nuts (except coconut oil). They are also vegan and kosher.”

gluten free, dairy free, vegan, Daiya, mozzarella

I’m a fan of Daiya’s mozzarella-style shreds, cheddar-style shreds, and one of Daiya’s recent additions to its product line, Jalapeno Garlic Havarti Style Wedge. I’ve always been a huge Havarti lover and while I’m not always a girl who likes the spicy side of life, this combination of ingredients works very well for me. The bottom line is that I’m very happy to have Daiya as an occasional option to use for gluten-free, dairy-free recipes!

gluten free, dairy free, Daiya, Jalapeno Garlic Havarti, cheese

Next, the giveaway …

UPDATE:  This giveaway is now closed. Thanks to all who entered by sharing their favorite recipes and ways to use Daiya! Congratulations to the winner, Johnna of In Johnna’s Kitchen! Her comment (selected randomly) is shown below:

“I need to buy stock in Daiya, even more so after your post.  So many delicious recipes to try.  Your pizza muffins are a favorite here.”

Daiya is giving one gfe reader seven coupons for FREE products (approximately a $35 value).

~ This giveaway ends Saturday, January 19, at midnight Eastern.

~ To enter the giveaway, take a look at the recipes below and leave a comment telling me which recipe is the most appealing to you or if you have a favorite recipe in which you use Daiya.

 

Last, the recipes … many thanks to the creators of the following recipes/site owners/bloggers for sharing their photos with us all. Click on the links to get their terrific recipes!

“Clean-Out-the-Fridge” Veggie-Lovers Quiche (Build a Better Quiche) from Gluten Free Easily

gluten free, dairy free, vegetarian, soy free, Daiya, quiche

Gluten-Free Dairy-Free “Clean-Out-the-Fridge” Quiche from Gluten Free Easily

Easy Pea-sy Tuna (or Salmon) Casserole from Gluten Free Easily

gluten free, dairy free, tuna, salmon, casserole, quick and easy, pantry

Easy Pea-sy “Cheesy” Tuna (or Salmon) Casserole from Gluten Free Easily

Pizza Muffins from Gluten Free Easily

grain free, gluten free, dairy free, Daiya cheese, pizza, muffins

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Pizza Muffins from Gluten Free Easily

French Onion Soup from Go Dairy Free (use gluten-free baguette as noted)

gluten free, dairy free, vegan, French Onion soup, Daiya cheese, recipe, Go Dairy Free

Gluten-Free, Vegan French Onion Soup from Go Dairy Free

Cheesy Squash Casserole from The Non-Dairy Queen shared over at Go Dairy Free      

gluten free, dairy free, vegan, squash, Daiya cheese, casserole, Go Dairy Free, The Non-Dairy Queen

Gluten-Free, Vegan Cheesy Squash Casserole from The Non-Dairy Queen at Go Dairy Free

Cheesy Roasted Hasselback Tomatoes from Spabettie

gluten free, dairy free, vegan, Daiya cheese, tomatoes, Hasselback, Spabettie

Gluten-Free, Vegan Cheesy Roasted Hasselback Tomatoes from Spabettie

Lemon Basil Spinach Cakes and Tomatoes and Havarti Stack from Spabettie

Gluten-Free, Vegan Lemon Basil Spinach Cake-Tomato-Havarti-Stack from Spabettie

Plant-Based Steak Dinner from Spabettie (This “steak” will surprise you; I love it!)

gluten free, dairy free, vegan, cauliflower, Havarti, Daiya cheese, Spabettie

Gluten-Free Vegan Plant-Based Steak with Havarti Cream Sauce from Spabettie

Zucchini and Sun-Dried Tomato Casserole from Tasty Eats At Home

gluten free, dairy free, vegan, zucchini, sun-dried tomatoes, Daiya cheese, casserole, Tasty Eats At Home

Gluten-Free, Vegan Zucchini and Sun-Dried Tomato Casserole from Tasty Eats At Home

Vegan Broccoli Cheese Rice Casserole from Tasty Eats At Home

gluten free, dairy free, vegan ,broccoli, Daiya cheese, rice, casserole, Tasty Eats At Home

Vegan Broccoli Cheese Rice Casserole from Tasty Eats At Home

“Bad Day” Rolled Stuffed Chicken from The Whole Gang       

gluten free, dairy free, vegan, chicken, Daiya cheese, The Whole Gang

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free “Bad Day” Rolled Stuffed Chicken from The Whole Gang

                                              

Dairy-Free Cheese Crisps from The Whole Gang

gluten free, dairy free, cheese crisps, crackers, Daiya cheese, The Whole Gang

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Baked Cheese Crisps from The Whole Gang

Stuffed Zucchini Chimneys from The Whole Gang

gluten free, dairy free, zucchini, stuffed, Daiya cheese, The Whole Gang

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Stuffed Zucchini Chimneys from The Whole Gang

Enjoy!

This post is linked to Gluten-Free Wednesdays and Allergy-Free Wednesdays.

Shirley
Not just gf, but gfe!

Full Disclosure/Disclaimer: This post may contain one or more affiliate links. If you purchase through them, your cost will always be the same, but I will receive a small commission. Thanks for the support! Read the full disclaimer here.

Comments

88 Responses to “Daiya “Cheese” Review, Recipe Roundup, and Giveaway”

  1. Kristina on January 15th, 2013 3:55 pm

    thank you so much for including mine, Shirley! I am honored to be in good company here, everything sounds fantastic!

    I will definitely be trying the pizza muffins (genius!) and the veggie quiche!

  2. Emily on January 15th, 2013 4:16 pm

    I would love to make the French Onion Soup or Stuffed Zucchini (once it’s in season and I have it growing out my ears again!).

  3. Paula on January 15th, 2013 4:23 pm

    That french onion soup looks fantastic!

  4. Alyssa on January 15th, 2013 4:33 pm

    I want that Zucchini and Sun-Dried Tomato Casserole right now. It looks so good.

  5. Mercy on January 15th, 2013 4:43 pm

    Shirley,
    This is kind of a random place to ask this question, but I have discovered (and re-discovered) that I am like you in that I cannot tolerate sorghum flour. I’m not sure about buckwheat, but definitely not sorghum. I am wondering what your theory is about why some of us react to such flours when they are not really related to wheat, barley or rye.
    Also, I have been trying, okay, wanting to write my story and share it somehow. Some of my original symptoms are not any I have read about and so I think that sharing may be helpful to others.
    I am going on vacation next week and envision having some slow time to finally get it down on paper. Wondering if I may send it to you (with no obligation or caveat) to use however you think appropriate and helpful for the many who look to you for answers.
    Thank you!
    Mercy
    P.S. I would definitely try the cheesy squash casserole as I am a squash lover!!

    • Shirley on January 15th, 2013 10:07 pm

      Hi Mercy–Great to see you again! Let me see if I can email you successfully (I know you had problems emailing me via the blog before) and we can chat more. :-)

      Shirley

      • Mercy Stout on January 15th, 2013 11:40 pm

        Perfect . . . I’ll watch for your message! Thank you!

  6. Dee on January 15th, 2013 5:03 pm

    The tuna casserole looks like the perfect comfort food on a day when we’re expecting snow. Yum!

  7. Catalina on January 15th, 2013 5:23 pm

    The French Onion soup! yummy

  8. Loreen Hammett on January 15th, 2013 6:47 pm

    The “Clean Out the Fridge” Quiche is beautiful. As I learn, grow, and desire to become more of a “green” person I am searching for ways I can accommodate this lifestyle in other areas of my life. This meal appeals to me in that same order. Sometimes I can get over zealous in purchasing my produce and this would help me to not turn those precious veggies into compost! Plus I am attracted to the Baked Cheese Crisps, I am a cheese lover but it doesn’t love me.

  9. Christie Jensen on January 15th, 2013 7:46 pm

    Bad Day Chicken looks like a good day to me! Love Daiya cheese in taco salad!

  10. jessica on January 15th, 2013 8:12 pm

    I would love to try the pizza muffins, they look relish and fun for the kids. When my son was diagnosed with celiacs we were told he needed to be lactose free as well which has been difficult, and I too am mostly dairy free at this point. I haven’t yet tried a cheese alternative and would love to try daiya.

  11. Erin on January 15th, 2013 8:33 pm

    Would love to try the tomato slices with cheese…looks so nice and creamy!

  12. Mona on January 15th, 2013 8:59 pm

    I would love to try the pizza muffins too, cause
    I think I could even feed my picky kids these!!!

  13. Lisa Rogers on January 15th, 2013 9:10 pm

    Oh my! I have to choose one recipe? I absolutely LOVE stuffed chicken recipes and quiche recipes. Both looked amazing! Been wanting to try daiya for awhile!

  14. Debbie on January 15th, 2013 9:10 pm

    So excited to see these recipes. My 11 year old son has to avoid the top 8 allergens and it is tough sometimes to find safe good recipes. Several of these recipes will work for us. He is currently trialing eggs so the “Clean-Out-the-Fridge” Quiche will probably be on our dinner table soon. Daiya cheese is the only safe cheese for his food restrictions. We are only 5 months into the top 8 elmination diet, and I have not used Daiya cheese in many meals for the whole family, but I am looking forward to it.

  15. Deanna on January 15th, 2013 9:33 pm

    Your pizza muffins are still on my must try list.

    I love Daiya cheese. I recently got to try the block style. Yummo in that “brings me back to Kraft singles” way. That’s a good thing, at least every once in a while.

    Sadly, I also recently tried a different brand with similar ingredients. Blech. Daiya still has ‘em beat, hands down.

  16. Bridget Hendricks on January 15th, 2013 9:46 pm

    I am the most excited to try the quiche – I haven’t had a good quiche since I went gluten free over a year ago.

    I’ve only been dairy free for a month, so the prospect of decent cheese substitutes is very exciting to me

  17. Tami on January 15th, 2013 10:47 pm

    The clean out the fridge quiche looks super yummy.

  18. Amy Turner on January 15th, 2013 10:47 pm

    I can’t wait to try the Pizza Muffins. I think my kids would love them!

  19. Linda S on January 15th, 2013 11:43 pm

    Can’t wait to try the clean-out-the-fridge quiche and also the zucchini and sun-dried tomato casserole. I’ve given up sugar, dairy and coffee last year and I think the hardest part has been the savory – as in cheese! And you are right, Shirley, there is no dairy-free cheese on the market that I know of that can truly say their product is ‘just like cheese’ but we can try to trick ourselves into believing it just to satisfy. :) Your quiche looks like it might to the trick! Thank you.

  20. Monika on January 16th, 2013 12:12 am

    That quiche! Definitely that quiche. I currently use at least half a bag of the Daiya shreds on my GF/DF pizza. And I buy them 325 miles from home and bring them back in a cooler when I visit mom in NY.

  21. Liz on January 16th, 2013 12:46 am

    The cheesy squash looks good to me.

  22. Rochelle on January 16th, 2013 2:17 am

    I’d love to try that French onion soup! I just pinned the recipe so I can remember to try it later. Thanks!

  23. Jennifer on January 16th, 2013 10:29 am

    I would like to try the cheesy squash casserole. I have found that (for me) giving up the dairy (and caffeine) have been harder than giving up gluten. I’ve been wanting to explore some dairy free cheese options. I’ll have to look for Daiya in the store.

  24. Alisa on January 16th, 2013 1:05 pm

    Holy un-cow Shirley – this is a smorgasbord! – yes, I probably spelled the wrong :)

    Thanks for including a couple posts from my site!!

  25. Cathy on January 16th, 2013 1:21 pm

    The French onion soup looks good on this cold and snowy day. I have just recently discovered Daiya “cheese” and found it to work really well in the Gluten Free Goddess’ mac and cheese recipe.

  26. Vicky on January 16th, 2013 1:24 pm

    Hi Shirley

    How are you? I love the French Onion Soup recipe. I’ve never tried Daiya cheese and it’s not available here. We did try a similar make of vegan cheese once but I’m afraid we weren’t impressed.

    Vicky :)

    ps I adore your pizza muffins and your picture has reminded me I must make some soon!

  27. Marsha A on January 16th, 2013 1:51 pm

    Zucchini and Sun-Dried Tomato Casserole from Tasty Eats At Home looks great to me. I want to try that first, but so many look great it was a tough decision.

  28. Lara on January 16th, 2013 2:06 pm

    Thanks for the great collection of recipes and the giveaway! I’m looking forward to trying the zucchini & sundried tomatoes casserole, the broccoli rice, the squash casserole, and the quiche!
    I use Daiya for enchilada casseroles, pizza, and last night added to some quinoa that needed a little something extra. Thanks again!

  29. Melissa @ glutenfreeforgood on January 16th, 2013 2:06 pm

    Your “clean out of the fridge” quiche looks amazing! I’ve never tried Daiya cheese. You’ve inspired me to check it out next time I go to the market. This is a beautiful compilation of recipes, Shirley. Wow, you really put on a show when you do these roundups!
    Melissa

  30. Johnna on January 16th, 2013 2:16 pm

    I need to buy stock in Daiya, even more so after your post. So many delicious recipes to try. Your pizza muffins are a favorite here.

  31. Karen M on January 16th, 2013 2:20 pm

    It would be Mac and Cheese but the French Onion Soup is a close second!

  32. Julie on January 16th, 2013 2:27 pm

    The Clean Out The Fridge Quiche looks yummy. I think that would be my first pick followed closely by the Tuna Casserole, Pizza Muffins and Zucchini Stacks. So many choices! I tried the Daiya cheddar block for the first time this week and was delighted. I made a broccoli, rice and cheese dish and plan to get some more to eat with crackers. Thanks for the post.

  33. Michele on January 16th, 2013 2:38 pm

    I’m torn between the pizza muffins and the tuna casserole. I would love to make those with a good cheese alternative!

  34. Debbie on January 16th, 2013 2:47 pm

    I’ve been gluten free since the summer 0f 2011 with incredible results. I love real cheese, but it doesn’t like me and pays me back with gas, bloating, constipation, etc. So, reluctantly, I eliminated it from my diet, along with all dairy.
    There are times when I try to sneak it in, but the results are always the same.
    Daiya seemed like a good alternative, but every time I’d ponder it at the grocery store the ingredients list caused me to reconsider. Egads, what is some of that stuff?
    Eventually, I did buy some, and my husband made nachos with it, without knowing it was fake cheese. I was anxious to try them, as he was gobbling them up, although, he’s one to eat anything.
    I did not care for the Daiya cheese, at all – different smell, different consistency, rubbery, and strange flavor.
    When our bodies are telling us to avoid a food substance, we need to heed what it’s telling us. Why is it necessary to find a substitute? My theory is just take that item off your list of foods, and enjoy the ones that are still on it. I’m attempting to pare down what I eat to the most basic of foods, plain and simple. I’m not one to need to have a mixed up bowl or dish of food. Keep it all healthy, separated on the plate as it arrived from nature.

    • Johnna on January 16th, 2013 5:35 pm

      The ingredients in Daiya don’t give me pause half as much as the ingredients in dairy cow feed. I’m a gluten-free, dairy-free vegetarian and love Daiya. I don’t view it as a cheese substitute, but instead as an alternative, which is exactly how I view gluten-free flour. :)

  35. Dawn on January 16th, 2013 3:07 pm

    Both the quiche and the “Zucchini Chimneys” are at the top of my list to try. So many of the recipes you provide look great.

    Thank you for sharing!

    Dawn

  36. Jeri on January 16th, 2013 3:07 pm

    The pizza muffins and french onion soup look pretty amazing. I have bought Daiya products for my daughter to use and she likes them cooked. She isn’t a fan of using them straight out of the bag.

  37. Tessa@TessaTheDomesticDiva on January 16th, 2013 3:23 pm

    Of all the dairy free cheeses out there…Daiya holds the gold medal in our family…to be sure! I have been wanting to try a savory muffin…so the pizza muffins could be a GREAT lunchbox stuffer for my pizza gobblers1

  38. Stacey G on January 16th, 2013 3:29 pm

    The Bad Day Rolled Chicken looks great! AND the pizza muffins-wow! different! To be honest, a few items here dont look very appetizing but I know when you are gluten and dairy free (& more) you often give up looks for taste! Daiya is great and fills a big void for me.

  39. Debra on January 16th, 2013 3:49 pm

    Zucchini and sun dried tomato casserole! I also make a mean, GF/CF Mac and Daiya on those days I haven’t planned and kids need dinner NOW…or, in 20 min.

  40. Linda D on January 16th, 2013 3:54 pm

    The “clean-out-the frig” quiche looks wonderful to me! I will definitely be experimenting with Daiya cheeses — Thanks!

  41. Sarena (The Non-Dairy Queen) on January 16th, 2013 4:18 pm

    You included mine in there! Thank you! I was going to say that I love it in my quinoa veggie bakes! I need to try that French onion soup! That would totally hit the spot right now. I completely agree with your review too! It’s definitely not cheese, but if you’re dairy free and really missing the creaminess cheese gives your dishes, Daiya is the way to go!

  42. Ashley Wakefield on January 16th, 2013 4:56 pm

    My fav dish with the daiya is mac & cheese…but those pizza muffins sound awesome! Definitely in my list of new recipes to try. I love Daiya, but have only tried the mozz and cheddar. I have been meaning to try the new ones.

  43. Cindy W. on January 16th, 2013 4:56 pm

    The French Onion Soup recipe sounds amazing. Thank you for the giveaway.

  44. Rose on January 16th, 2013 6:13 pm

    Gluten-Free Vegan Plant-Based Steak with Havarti Cream Sauce from Spabettie
    Looks like something I would love to try!

  45. April on January 16th, 2013 6:26 pm

    The tuna casserole! Thanks! :)

  46. Janis S on January 16th, 2013 6:40 pm

    Its a toss up between the tuna casserole and the pizza muffins – both look delicious, as do some of the other recipes.

    If I win this, I’m going to give the coupons to my sister who can’t have dairy. She likes Daiya products.

  47. Jody on January 16th, 2013 9:30 pm

    All your recipes look amazing, but for me the french onion soup takes the the win. In the past 6 months i have found out i have several allergies (including but not limited to..) Dairy, soy, gluten, nuts, eggs, corn, potatoes, tomatoes, pepper.. and more… I was over the moon when i found Daiya because all other the ingredients in there “cheese” are safe for me to eat. Thanks for the opportunity to win the giveaway!

  48. sue on January 16th, 2013 11:01 pm

    We missed cheese soo much when my hubby had to go gluten free, dairy free, oat, pea, corn etc. free due to suspected mastocytosis acquired while in military service. I’ve learned to prepare so many of our family’s favorite foods vegan gf df etc.- but a good cheesy pizza the comfort meal of grilled cheese and hearty soup with salad for cold, rainy, days seemed to be a thing of the past until we found Daiya cheeses!! Since we have finally found them sold in our area our family has enjoyed pizza and board games, soup and grilled cheese again! Woo Hoo!! The pizza muffins-with alterations for his specific needs-look fantastic! With two kids, 8 and 17, anything pizza is a plus!
    thanks for an opportunity to be able to win ‘cheese’ for our favorite foods!

  49. Jenn M on January 16th, 2013 11:27 pm

    I actually love to make Mac & Cheese with Daiya Cheddar, using GF noodles of course. Makes a wonderful gluten and dairy free mac & cheese. I also use the Daiya Mozz in a pepperoni roll. Yummy!

  50. dawn on January 17th, 2013 3:08 am

    I would love to try the French onion soup! A version of mac-n-cheese with Daiya is about the only thing I’ve made with it other than pizza.

  51. Nicole on January 17th, 2013 6:42 am

    The Cheesy Tuna Casserole does it for me! It’s been decades since I’ve had Tuna Casserole.

  52. Alyssa on January 17th, 2013 9:48 am

    I’m very interested in the Cheesy Tuna/Salmon and Peas Pasta dish!! For some reason it just looked delicious, welcoming, and wonderful for a cold and snowy day…in my pjs…in front of the tv…sipping on a hot toddy ;-) I’ve tried one version of Daiya, and like you said, its NOT cheese, but it is a viable AND MELTABLE (crucial for fake cheese) replacement in a dairy free household. Thanks for offering the giveaway!

  53. Lori M-C on January 17th, 2013 4:46 pm

    The Plant-Based Steak Dinner from Spabettie looks really good to me! I am going to make it sometime soon!

  54. Nicole on January 17th, 2013 6:23 pm

    Everything looks delicious but because I have to choose one, Stuffed Zucchini Chimneys!

  55. Tyra on January 17th, 2013 9:30 pm

    The stuffed chicken looks fantastic! I have used the jalapeno pepper diya cheese and loved it. Will be trying more varieties soon.

  56. Kim - Cook It Allergy Free on January 18th, 2013 11:32 am

    Your “clean-out-the-fridge” quiche is just like what I do. LOL Whenever I do not have something prepared for dinner, this is my go-to dish. And it is never the same twice because it always depends what is waiting in the fridge. This is a great round-up, by the way!!
    xo
    k

  57. Jodi Castallo on January 18th, 2013 11:59 am

    I really want to try the pizza muffins. But I use Daiya cheese alot- even for cheese and crackers!

  58. Jennifer Bussey on January 18th, 2013 12:02 pm

    I created a gf dairy free soy free lasagna recipe using daiya that is so good that people on regular diets request I bring it to parties and stuff.

    1 pkg gf lasagna par boiled until flexible but note done completely
    1 pkg Daiya mozzarella shreds
    1 pkg Daiya cheddar sheds
    1 lb ground beef browned and drained
    1 lb Italian sausage, browned and drained
    6 eggs or egg replacer
    2 cans tomato paste with six cans of water
    Italian seasonings, salt and pepper to taste

    Preheat oven to 350. Mix the two bags of Daiya together and reserve half of thatmixture for top of lasanga. Mix half of the Daiya mix with eggs or egg replacer. Mix water tomto paste and spices. Layer sauce, noodles, daiya-egg mixture, meat and repeat, top with tomtato sauce, bake for 45 minutes, top with daiya and bake another 15 minutes. To make vegan use egg sub and veggies in place of meat.

  59. Laurel on January 18th, 2013 12:18 pm

    I was all about those pizza muffins until I saw the cheese crisps. Why didn’t I think of that? Luckily for me I just shredded up a log of Daiya yesterday for my pesto pizza. Yum ee.

  60. Annaliese Lemmon on January 18th, 2013 1:31 pm

    I like to put Daiya cheese on pizza and make “cheesy” noodles for my son. He also likes to eat it plain. I bet he’d enjoy the pizza muffins.

  61. Camille on January 18th, 2013 3:01 pm

    I love the quiche idea. We just had pizza last night with Daiya on top. Yummy.

  62. Brandae on January 19th, 2013 12:58 am

    Pizza muffins for my boys and French onion soup for moi! :)

  63. Sarah R on January 19th, 2013 8:23 am

    Do I have to pick just one? I think they all look amazing, but the recipe I would try first is the cheesy tuna noodle casserole. Tuna casserole is s comfort food I miss and my son would love. Then I would start working through all of the recipes :) Daiya is awesome!

  64. Regina on January 19th, 2013 7:30 pm

    The “clean out the fridge” quiche looks the yummiest! The french onion soup looks good too but the quiche wins out!

  65. Becky on January 19th, 2013 8:22 pm

    That quiche really looks fabulous to me! Also, I’d love to try this on pizza.

  66. rose on January 19th, 2013 11:12 pm

    Love the quiche idea. So often left overs don’t get used cuz they are dried out, don’t appeal anymore or on the their last day. This quiche solves all those problems. I often make quiches and top w fresh salsa….yum yum

    Side note, if you don’t have eggs use sorghum flour as a replacement, i use bob red mill.

  67. Angela on January 19th, 2013 11:14 pm

    Well now, I would immediately make your quiche, it looks so so good! And that would be either followed or even accompanied by your pizza muffins.
    I am sure all the other recipes are great as well, but those would be my first choice.
    Yummy!

  68. Ann Stark on January 19th, 2013 11:17 pm

    Wow! The cheese crisps and pizza muffins look good to me! Thank you for this opportunity~

  69. Taya Bass on January 19th, 2013 11:19 pm

    Definitely the pizza muffins !!! :)

  70. Carlena on January 19th, 2013 11:19 pm

    Would LOVE to try your pizza muffins or Mac n Cheese with Daiya. We love Dayia cheese in my household. 2 of my kids and I love to make gf/cf personal pizzas using corn tortillas, desired toppings, tomato sauce and Dayia cheese. We’ve all missed a good Mac n Cheese since ggoing gluten, dairy free and are also on the feingold diet.

  71. Margaret on January 19th, 2013 11:24 pm

    The rolled stuffed chicken from the whole gang looks delicious. Daiya is an occasional treat so I’d love to win!

  72. Jennifer K on January 19th, 2013 11:28 pm

    Oooohhh… I would love to try so many. The French Onion Soup and Stuffed Zucchini Chimneys are calling to me!

    I haven’t tried the Daiya since my older son is sensitive to coconut. Still trying to come up with a dairy sub that will work with him… but maybe this one will work for me.

  73. Jacqui on January 19th, 2013 11:35 pm

    Oh my gosh! All of these recipes look awesome! I think I will have to go with Vegan Plant-Based Steak with Havarti Cream Sauce from Spabettie!

    Then again.. the French Onion Soup. Or the cheesy Hasselback tomatoes. OR the Pizza muffins. It all looks so yummy!

  74. Christine on January 19th, 2013 11:40 pm

    Those pizza muffins look pretty tasty! I think I would definitely try it on pizza or casserole dishes that required a layer of cheese on top… yum!

  75. Pam Hubbard on January 19th, 2013 11:46 pm

    The rolled chicken looks yummy. We use Daiya on gf pizzas, in grilled ham and cheese gf sandwiches, and for chips and cheese.

  76. Amanda Nevels on January 19th, 2013 11:51 pm

    I would Love to attempt
    Gluten-Free, Vegan Zucchini and Sun-Dried Tomato Casserole from Tasty Eats At Home. My mouth is watering already! Oh yum!! I’d love to win! :)

  77. Samantha on January 19th, 2013 11:57 pm

    I would love to try those pizza muffins. I already use Daiya Cheddar style in quesadillas at home.

  78. Kimberly Wasson on January 20th, 2013 12:19 am

    That French Onion Soup looks amazing…probably the first I’d try…but those pizza muffins look like a real kid-pleaser! Thanks for these great recipes and for accepting my entry into the giveaway!

  79. Beth on January 20th, 2013 12:37 am

    Enjoy the cheese on my tortilla pizza

  80. Casandra F. on January 20th, 2013 12:58 am

    OMG, Cheese Chrisps for sure!

  81. Laura on January 20th, 2013 1:34 am

    Everything looks yummy but the Pizza Muffins look scrumptious & FuN!

  82. Adrienne Ridgway on January 20th, 2013 2:42 am

    They all look amazing – but I gotta try the quiche!

  83. Johnna on January 26th, 2013 2:18 pm

    Thank you so much! Daiya is a staple in our kitchen, what a treat to win the giveaway. Thanks for all you do to share terrific recipes with those of us who greatly benefit from them.

    • Shirley on January 26th, 2013 4:12 pm

      Yay, Johnna! I’m sure you will create some more amazing recipes with your new Daiya purchases! Thanks so much for the sweet feedback! We are all doing our part in sharing recipes and info. :-)

      Shirley

    • Shirley on January 28th, 2013 10:46 am

      Johnna–I’m so excited for you! Winning is always a fun surprise. ;-) Can’t wait to see the recipes you create with more Daiya! No pressure though … you can just enjoy it as you wish!

      Shirley

Leave a reply




Related Posts with Thumbnails